Département de mathématiques
Université de Fribourg, Suisse


Oberseminar Geometrie
The seminar normally meets on Wednesdays at 10:20 in the lecture room 2.52 in the Physics building (PER 8 on this map), with a short break around 11:00. Contact:
Ruth Kellerhals
Participants: Please refer to our Doodle page for current state of reservations. Previous talks in this Oberseminar
Swiss Doctoral Program

Fall term 2022
Wednesday 21.12.2022 10:20-12:00 N.N.: tba
Wednesday 14.12.2022 10:20-12:00 Annina Iseli (UniFR): tba ai
Wednesday 07.12.2022 10:20-12:00 Lukas Lewark (Uni Regensburg): Unknotting, untwisting and surfaces in 4-space ll
Wednesday 30.11.2022 10:20-12:00

PER23 0.05

Prof. Jeremy Kahn (Brown): Modular laminations and hyperbolic components ai
Wednesday 16.11.2022 10:20-12:00 Prof. Yohei Komori (Waseda): On Thurston's algorithm for hyperbolic circle packings rk
Wednesday 09.11.2022 10:20-12:00 Naomi Bredon (UniFR): Coxeter systems, growth rates and Perron numbers nb
Wednesday 26.10.2022 10:20-12:00 Philipp Reiser (UniFR): Intermediate curvatures and Gromov's Betti number bound rk
Wednesday 19.10.2022 10:20-12:00 Patrick Ghanaat (UniFR): Bieberbach's theorems for nilpotent groups pg
Wednesday 12.10.2022 10:20-12:00 Alexander Kolpakov (UniNE): Subspace stabilizers in hyperbolic lattices rk
Wednesday 05.10.2022 10:20-12:00 Livio Liechti (UniFR): Minimal spectral radii for nonnegative integer matrices ll
Wednesday 28.09.2022 10:20-12:00 Levi Ryffel (UniBE): Two strand twisting ll
Wednesday 21.09.2022 10:20-12:00 Preliminary discussion rk
Spring term 2022
Wednesday 01.06.2022 10:20-12:00 Mathias Blaise (UniFR): A lower volume bound for cusped hyperbolic manifolds rk
Wednesday 25.05.2022 10:20-12:00 Naomi Bredon (UniFR): Hyperbolic manifolds and Coxeter groups nb
Wednesday 18.05.2022 10:20-12:00 Paula Truöl (ETH Zürich): Concordance of positive 3-braid knots and a knot homology invariant ll
Wednesday 11.05.2022 10:20-12:00 Francesca Tripaldi (UniBE): Studying sequences of properly embedded minimal discs ll
Wednesday 04.05.2022 no talk
Wednesday 27.04.2022 10:20-12:00 Damaris Meier (UniFR): Quasisymmetric gluing and uniformization dm
Wednesday 13.04.2022 10:20-12:00 Christian Lange (LMU München): Recognizing manifolds among orbifolds rk
Wednesday 06.04.2022 10:20-12:00 Livio Ferretti (UniBE): On a conjecture for the knot signature dm
Wednesday 30.03.2022 10:20-12:00 Leonardo Ferrari (UniNE): Manifold covers of right-angled polytopes: an introduction and developments rk
Wednesday 23.03.2022 10:20-12:00 Ulrik Hansen (UniFR): Conformal geometry & 2D statistical mechanics uh
Wednesday 09.03.2022 10:20-12:00 Sebastian Baader (UniBE): Groups generated by Dehn twists rk
Wednesday 02.03.2022 10:20-12:00 Livio Liechti (UniFR): Multicurve intersection degrees ll
Wednesday 23.02.2022 10:20-12:00 Preliminary discussion rk
Previous talks in this Oberseminar
Previous Oberseminars: Summer 2006